As I was reading Camila’s post on her visit to the Brooklyn Flea last weekend, I realized I never posted about mine!  I was up in NYC visiting my sister on the weekend the Flea opened for the spring.  It was my first time to go, and it did not disappoint!

gorgeous day for a flea market!

There are lots of pics to show – but long story short, I didn’t buy anything but was inspired by a lot.  And I ate a reallllly good pizza that had ricotta from Salvatore Bklyn, recently on Martha and cousin of Linds at everythingLEB.  It was fan-freaking-tastic.

me thoroughly enjoying my ricotta margherita pizza! YUM

Now for the pics!

I saw lots and lots of “industrial” pieces – all the rage in blogland right now…

i'd put the pouf in our living room as extra seating...

wish i would have picked up those wire baskets for a bookshelf

i'd trade out my desk for this cool industrial desk

these old stampers would make a cool bookshelf collection!

old suitcase to make a side table out of

vintage apothecary and mason jars to arrange on a sunny windowsill

There were a lot of cute mirrors and pieces of furniture I wish I could have snatched up…

federal mirror i'd eddie ross (paint a fun color)

looooooved this - why oh why didn't i buy it?!

vintage barrel chair in a roberta roller rabbit fabric (pricey!)

i desperately wanted this coffee table for my living room! - love the shape, details, and the little clawfeet

more very cool reupholstered furniture - yes please i'll take that orange ottoman

upholstery options (and some gorge kilim pillows)

and WHY didn't i buy these sconces to hang above my mantle?!?! (oh right, they needed re-wiring and had a $150 pricetag)

fun turquoise painted chairs!

this little armoire was very Little Green Notebook - such a statement piece!

looooooved this high-backed settee - perfect for a breakfast nook

secretaries are perfect desks for small spaces - pretty AND functional - and i loved the burled wood face on this pretty

this was marble topped and its legs needed a coat of paint, but i loved the shape

grain and coffee bean sacks for pillow making!

sister's boyfriend picked up one of these wooden bins to make a liquor tray

It was a perfect weekend to see the Flea – next time I will not leave empty handed!!!

