So I know everyone in blogland has seen a little animal printed 1940s book popping up here and there…

…like on Eddie Ross‘ coffee table in the first issue of Lonny

eddie's fab coffee table

…and on Miles Redd‘s bookshelf…

do you spy it on that top shelf?

…and in Front Porch Studio‘s office (via High Heeled Foot in the Door)…

i'd love for my desk to look that put together!

…and the Matters of Style girls have gotten their hands on an amazing number of copies for their store (plus its elusive giraffe-swathed sequel, “Four Years of Paradise”)…

on the coffee table of one of the statement-making MoS girls

Well I guess I’m a follower.  I caved.  Maybe it was peer pressure, call it what you will, but my big move to M’ssipppi deserved a little treat for myself, right?  🙂  Plus it’s hard to resist that alluring splash of animal print.

So one day I was browsing eBay and found a coveted 1st edition of “I Married Adventure” by Osa Johnson for a Buy It Now price of only $22.50.  Click click click and it was mine!  Yespleaseandthankyou!

the dust jacket is in great condition!

Check how rich the colors are on the cover!

my very own copy!

so pretty

The interior binding needs a tiny bit of help, but it sure does look good in my living room, doesn’t it?! (which we’re very slowly settling into) – see it on the left hand table?:

we're slowly breaking in the living room of our apartment

The apartment gets great afternoon sun and is surprisingly nice with great greige paint (on all the walls!) and nicer than usual fixtures!  I can’t wait to get into our little fixer upper, but this apartment is a great temporary spot for us!

Did you spy my new book?  On the table to the left of the sofa?

there it is!

So am I a total lemming, following what’s trendy?!  Perhaps.  But I’m actually really excited to read it…not just stare at it.  🙂  Have you bought anything recently just because it’s popular?

********

Have you entered my giveaway for a pillow from AllModern.com?!?!  Make sure you comment!  The giveaway closes at midnight on Thursday, March 11!

