I’m up late prepping for the move.  It’s hard to believe that our three years in this cute little townhouse, our first home, is coming to a close…  Of course we’ll be off to new adventures, but I can’t help but be a little sad thinking about how we’ve made this house a home, the fun memories we’ve had here, my experiments in design, and all the great friends we have here.

As I look around my chaotic, piled, disastrous living room…

isn't this just the saddest scene?!

…I realized I never really shared many pics of my house!  Here are a few shots of the living and dining rooms at Christmas before they were totally dismantled for the move.

a view of the living room from the dining room

It was kind of an awkward space and Husband really wanted 2 sofas for maximum entertaining seating, so this was the best arrangement we could come up with.  We just sold the big leather one on Craigslist today – the proceeds are going toward Husband’s man chair fund!

view of the dining room from the living room

The dining set was my parents’ when they first got married – I love the sentimentality!  It really needs to be refinished, but that’s another project for another day.  And yes, I know the chandelier isn’t centered above the table…we never got around to re-hanging it and the wire wasn’t long enough to swag it!  Lots of laughs have been had in that dining area…

and the whole living/dining shebang from the kitchen

Our first little home.  🙂  Home, you’ve been good to us!

If I get around to it, I’ll try to take pics of a few other rooms…most are already in shambles and I never got to take good pics of them beforehand.  😦

