Oh my goodnight!  My first blog award!!!

Honest_Scrap_Award

A huge shout out to JourneyChic for honoring me with the Honest Scrap Award.  I’m as giddy as a schoolgirl!  Thank you sooooo much!  I must say I was very surprised to be in the ranks of my daily reads Brooklyn Limestone, everything LEB, and High-Heeled Foot in the Door!

Here are the rules I must follow, upon receiving this award:
  1. Say thanks and give a link to the presenter of the award.
  2. Share “10 Honest Things” about myself.
  3. Present this award to 7 others whose blogs I find brilliant in content and/or design, or those who have encouraged me.
  4. Tell those 7 people they’ve been awarded HONEST SCRAP and inform them of these guidelines in receiving.
10 Honest Things About Me
  1. When I was little, the only way my mom could get me to wear a dress and tights was if I could wear my “boy shoes” (black hi-tops).  Can you say tomboy?
  2. I walked on to my college soccer team the spring of my freshman year, where I had the amazing opportunity to play Division 1 soccer with some of the best players in the country.  Although I sat the bench big time, I got some great Nike gear and made wonderful friends on the team. 🙂
  3. I love french fries and could eat them at every meal (but my waistline wouldn’t be too happy about that!).
  4. Husband and I met at a summer camp when we were 13!  We wrote letters (which we both still have), talked on Instant Messenger (when it was in its infancy), and saw each other every year for 2 weeks at camp.  We didn’t date until a year after college when we were both living in DC, and then it was 6 months of dating, 9 months of engagement, and now almost 3 1/2 years of marriage!  I definitely wrote in my journal at age 13 that I was going to marry him, but never truly thought it would happen!
  5. I think Diet Dr. Pepper is a nectar of the gods.
  6. I am utterly, completely, and totally obsessed with J.Crew.
  7. One of the most common phrases to come out of my mouth is, “I’ve got an idea!”  It’s usually design-related, not really something I plan or actually want to execute, and it usually makes Husband shudder.  🙂
  8. My most favorite weekend activity is to sit on the porch and drink coffee (if morning) or wine (if evening) with a good book or magazine.
  9. I have the most wonderful, loving, and fun family in the world!
  10. I am the queen of good intentions but have trouble finishing projects.  I think it’s a combo of: too little time + too many ideas + genetics.
So that’s a little bit about me!  Now for me to pass on the award to 7 fun, brilliant and inspiring design bloggies:

Each of these blogs have been amazing finds, and inspire new projects and ideas in me everyday!

