I was beyond thrilled to get an invite to attend a DC design bloggers cocktail party at My Notting Hill blogger Michele’s house on Friday night!  But what was the icing on the cake was getting to meet Eddie Ross and Jaithan Kochar!

My mom, in town for Eddie’s flea market shopping event at the DC Flea, was my date for the evening.  (My mom is my go-to design event partner in crime; you might remember she came with me to the R Home for the Holidays event last Christmas when I won tickets from Young House Love!)  Here we are in Michele’s front sitting room:

mom & me at the party

mom & me at the party

And of course that’s the only pic I took at the party – I know, I’m awesome.

Michele’s home was just beautiful, and she was a lovely host!  It was so fun to see in person what she has blogged about!  I was especially impressed by the gorgeous armoire in the living room addition of her home, which she recently painted a soft gray and re-styled:

armoire in michele's living room addition (her pic)

armoire in michele's living room addition (her pic)

And you wouldn’t believe how impressive their addition was, which her husband built himself!  It flowed so well in the house and added a great open space for entertaining.  Thanks, Michele, for opening your home to us!

I hadn’t met any of these bloggers face-to-face, so it was great to put a face with a (blog) name.  I finally got to meet Lauren of pure style home, who is such a doll!  She seemed to know everyone at the party!  I met Wind Lost blogger Terri, who was down from Canada on vacation in DC with her husband.  Hers is a new to me blog and I’m so glad we met!  I also met Allison of Matters of Style (what an apropos blog name since she is such a stylish dresser!) and Meg of Pigtown Design (who drove down from Baltimore).

Everyone was pulling out and sharing their adorable blog calling cards, and it made me excited to get my own set, which Husband got me for my birthday!

The men of the hour arrived and it was so fun to meet them!  They are just as awesome in person as you’d imagine.  My mom and I got to chat with Jaithan for awhile, and it felt like we had known him for years!

More on Saturday’s flea market adventure to come!

