What are you up to this weekend???

Honestly weekend couldn’t come fast enough…especially with beautiful weather in the forecast, my mom coming to play for the weekend, and some much anticipated time spent with Mr. Eddie Ross himself at the flea market.  Yay!

the man of the hour!

the man of the hour!

Tonight I’m headed to a cocktail party welcoming Eddie and his partner, Jaithan, to DC, hosted by the fabulous Michele of My Notting Hill!!!  Other DC design bloggers will be there, including Lauren of pure style home and Annie of bossy color blog. I can’t wait to meet everyone in person!

Then tomorrow we’re off to the flea market!  The DC Big Flea, that is.  If you’re in the DC area and you don’t have a booked weekend, this is one of the biggies of the year, held out at the Dulles Expo Center in Chantilly.

DC_Big_Flea

Eddie and Jaithan travel the US, scouring flea markets, and sharing insider tips and tricks for scoring the best finds.  They’ll have a gaggle of 40 or so of us following them around for a few hours tomorrow.  I can’t wait!

So what’s on my list?  I’m thinking…

  • A giant, ornate frame to put around my TV (since I couldn’t find one on my last Luckett’s trip)
  • Early American Pressed Glass to add to my and my mom’s collections
  • Interesting artwork
  • A unique piece of antique furniture…not sure exactly what I need though 🙂
  • Anything else that catches my eye…

I can’t wait to give a full report!

