Thanks for all the birthday wishes and sweet comments on my 29th year lists!  So sweet.  🙂  I thought I’d share some of my birthday loot – wanna see?

My parents continued to feed my JCrew addiction with the new Campo bag in burnt sienna.  I have died and gone to heaven!!!  It is such a perfect fall handbag and is the softest leather.

it's like heaven on your shoulder

it's like heaven on your shoulder

If it’s anything like the gray leather tasseled purse I got for Christmas, the leather will continue to soften into the most perfect patina.  I love it!  Thanks Mom and Dad!!!

self-pic with the purse (sorry for the grainy pic!)

self-pic with the purse (sorry for the grainy pic!)

Sister sent me the best gift – perfume from Le Labo Fragrances, an awesome new perfume brand, which has created 10 amazing fragrances that “create sensory shock as soon as you open the bottle”!  She told me, “Leila, this is SO New York.”  Trust me – she knows these things!

i thought the packaging was really cool

i thought the packaging was really cool

She got me a “Discovery Set” of 3 of the perfumes in 5 mL atomizers so I can find my perfect scent.  She picked out Iris, Jasmin, and Rose.  They smell AMAZING!!! I think my favorite right now is Jasmin – such a wonderful late summer almost fall scent.  Yum.  🙂

the perfect size to keep in your purse!

the perfect size to keep in your purse!

One of my college roomies, Kristen, is quite the craft queen.  I arrived home Monday to a package on my porch containing this amazing tote she sewed for me!

i love it!

i love it!

She picked out all of these fabrics on etsy, thinking they’d be the perfect combo for the perfect Bay House tote bag.  And boy was she right!  I love the sailboat sketches and the cute nautical knot straps:

so cute right?!

so cute right?!

And then check out the starfish lining and coral pockets!

two pockets, perfect for sunscreen and my iPhone!

two pockets, perfect for sunscreen and my iPhone!

You would not believe how well-constructed this tote is!  Kristen – you are so talented!!!

another (grainy) self-pic

another (grainy) self-pic

Lastly, and although I don’t have any pics, I thought I share the super thoughtful gift Husband is doing for me – he’s helping me design “calling cards” for In the Tweeds.  🙂  Isn’t that the sweetest?!  We’re going to start looking at options this weekend.  I’ve seen so many cute examples all over the blogosphere and on Etsy, so I can’t wait to get started!

can't wait to have my own!

can't wait to have my own!

And I swear, I’ll get back to design-related posts soon…it’s been a busy week of dinners out to celebrate!

