I just read on Urban Grace Interiors that my beloved Southen Accents is going the way of Domino, Blueprint, Cottage Living, and other beloved magazines after the September/October issue.  *sniffle*  This lovely magazine is folding.  She says that the website will remain, but not more glossy presents in my mailbox every other month.  Please say it ain’t so, Southern Accents!!!  Unfortunately, it’s confirmed here.

southernaccents

Just as I felt confident that the rest of my magazine subscriptions had weathered this recessionary storm, I get this news.  I’m so sad.  I really do love this magazine – it’s so classy, so refined, so southern.

And the worst part?  Literally this morning I mailed my subscription renewal and $19.99 check.  UGH.  I better get to choose my replacement, unlike when Domino folded and I started receiving Glamour without my input.

Southern Accent’s magazine family, Southern Progress,  consists of Coastal Living (which I used to get), Southern Living (also used to get), Cooking Light, Health, Real Simple, and Sunset, among others.

