I have a lot of favorite things.  Some are fleeting likes, leaving my favorites list as quickly as they arrived; others border on obsession.

One borderline obsessive favorite thing is the Kartell Ghost Chair.  What is this chair that causes me to sigh and begin redecorating (in my head, of course), you might ask?  Take a look:

there it is...must have

there it is...i must have it

See, it marries traditional with modern.  It has the antique Louis XVI shape (be still my heart), but it is so *now* in its lucite construction.  It can fit in a traditional space or a modern space or anywhere in between.  If it didn’t have the price tag it has, one (or more?) would already have taken up residence in my home!

This is no fleeting like…it’s a full blow obsession here, folks.  I even used a green version in my {One Room Three Ways} entryway series here, here and here.

Another borderline obsession is design blogs (well that’s obvious)…and quite specifically the renovation and DIY projects chronicled on the blog Brooklyn Limestone.

brookly_limestone

Mrs. Limestone, as she calls herself, has impeccable tastes and endless creativity, and documents all of her projects with really fantastic photography.  Needless to say, her blog is at the top of my daily read list.  (And Mrs. L, dont’ get weirded out, I swear I’m not a stalker!  Well maybe a blog stalker but not a real stalker!!!)

a few of my favorite things from her home

a few of my favorite things from her home

So why do I bring up the oh-so-beautiful Kartell Ghost Chair and the fabulous blog Brooklyn Limestone?!

Well, lucky for anyone who visits her blog here and makes a comment is entered to win a Lou Lou Ghost Chair!!! The Lou Lou is the pint-sized Ghost Chair (the small one in the above pic) specially sized for your fashion-forward little one.  So get on over there and make a comment!  But I still want to win it!  🙂

