Saturday morning I was up with the sun (and boy was it a hot one!).  Husband and I trekked down to the corner Starbucks to get one of those tasty and oh-so-summery strawberry smoothie drinks, then he (in total redneck fashion) went off to pick up a pair of shotguns he had had repaired, and I went to wander in the farmer’s market a block from our house.  (Have I ever mentioned how much I love our location?!)

On the way to the farmer’s market, I peeked in a “treasures” shop chock full of inventory.  It was open, so I popped in.  This place is just FULL of STUFF.  Most of it’s junk, but there are some nice things here and there I would seriously consider buying: antique persian rugs, lots of silver and glass, etc.  It just takes quite a bit of time to go through it all.  They were having an 80% off sale (yes you read that right) for all knick knacks, glass, and porcelain, all piled on a few rows of shelving.  I took my time looking through everything, and let’s just say I picked up something reallllll niiiiice:

isn't it a beaut?!

isn't it a beaut?!

That’s a real deal hobnail vase!  It’s a very heavy piece, bright white, and just perfect for flowers or display.  He had it marked for $45, but after that 80% discount, I walked away with it for $9.60.  I love a great deal!

After picking up some peaches and okra at the farmer’s market, I walked back home, cut some limelight hydrangeas from my garden, and put the vase on my entry console for all to see.

Have you found any great deals lately?!  Do share.

