A few weeks back my favorite decor drool-inducing shop down the street – Valerianne – held a one-year anniversary open house.  With a cute little gift for the first 50 attendees (pretty soap, sachet, and an hour of design time with the shop owners), I was thankful to be home early enough from work to attend.  If the free gift bag didn’t do it for me, the bubbly prosecco and mini cheesecakes certainly did!

Here are a few [iPhone-taken – so sorry] pics from the shop:

swedish bed with a view of the shop

swedish bed swathed in gorgeous linens with a view of the shop

The shop specializes in the most glorious bed linens and pillows – if you live in the metro DC area and are looking for the most fantastic snuggle-riffic sheets, this is your spot.  How I wish I had a budget for them!

the bathware section

the bathware section

They carry the most lovely and fragrant soaps and lotions (Lucia, Santa Maria Novella), as well as chic bath accessories.  AND the cutest nighties and robes (hint, hint Husband).

more

more design gloriousness

They also carry a very well-edited collection of bedroom furniture, household furniture (hello Oly fainting couch and round dining table), mirrors and lighting.  And the two gals who work there are absolutely the nicest (and coolest dressing) ever.

Someday I hope my budget can allow something more from this beautiful store other than my new favorite peony Lafco candle (blogged about here) and cute green tea-scented drawer liner I got for my sister.  Someday…!

