Gosh FINALLY posting some pretty house pics from our anniversary trip to Charleston!  Take a gander:

These were all taken along the Battery – those houses are so amazing!  I love the history, the architecture, everything.  I’d love to live there…but would hate to have nosy people like me snapping pictures all day long everyday.  🙂

Some other highlights from the weekend include a night on the town celebrating my sister-in-law’s birthday, lots of gooooood Charleston food (can you say shrimp and grits?!), a day sunning on Folly Beach, church at Seacoast Church, window shopping, touristy trip to Ft. Sumter, good quality time with my sister-in-law and her boyfriend, and last but not least a very special weekend spent with my LOML (love fo my life).  Can’t wait to go back!

Have you ever been to Charleston?  What are your favorite spots?

