I rarely post about other blogs, but I just had to share Erin’s condo over at elements of style.  I LOVE IT.  Can I move in please?!  Seriously – if you’re on the hunt for an a-ma-zing 3 bedroom condo in the heart of Boston, this is it!  Not to mention the 10 hours of design time with her! – hel-lo!

elements of style

elements of style

First there’s the outside.  It’s the cutest darn craftsman house with dark brown decking, shades of green siding and accents, and stone foundation.  And a biiiiig front porch and bricked back patio.  Lots of outdoor entertaining to be had here!  I love front doors like that with the windows in the upper third.  And do see the green (I’m guessing beadboarded) porch ceiling peeking out!  Just lovely.

elements_of_style_outside

the craftsman outsides

Then there’s the inside (swoon).  This girl can style!  I want every single thing in her house to be in my house.  Everything.  Everything.  I think she is my style sister…only she gets to actually put it into practice in her house, and mine is only in my head!  Let’s just take a looksie around her house and gush about its perfection.

Neutral.  Classic.  Warm.  Bright.  I adore the pair of chairs…the pops of turquoise and orange…the sunburst mirror (I have a similar one in my kitchen!)…the huge persian-y rug…the fireplace (oh, the fireplace!)…the tripod lamp…the rustic/industrial cofee table.  It’s just beautiful.

the living room

the living room

Now it’s kitchen time…  More pops of orange and turquoise (I love that she carried the color theme throughout the condo)…super fun framed chalkboard (note to self: add white framed chalkboard to to-do list)…high dining table…glass front original cabinets (love that etching!)…schoolhouse pendant…warm marble countertops…the drawer pulls…  Again, design heaven.

the kitchen

the kitchen

Don’t even get me started with all the ways I adore her dining room!  (1) the high and wide paneling (commence drool-age)…(2) chocolate brown upper quarter…(3) the antique buffet…(4) the painted white dining chairs covered in super cute zebra fabric (note to self: paint my own identical dining chairs, leave table as-is)…(5) the modern yet classic light fixture…(6) the trio of windows!…(7) the pops of turquoise and lime…(8) the comfy cozy area rug…  I mean I love this space.  Love love love.  I think I would have to host a dinner party every night just so I could enjoy its gorgeousness.

the dining room

the dining room

More swoonage at her bedrooms (especially the master)…  The guest bedroom is super spunky – I love the red and ocean blue color combo, as well as the triptych hanging over the bed.  Contrasted with the bright guest bedroom is the soothing and sophisticated master bedroom.  I absolutely adore the chandelier (note to self: must purchase and hang same perfect chandelier in our master), and look at that upholstered and tufted headboard!!!  I love tufts!!!  The fresh and modern linens in white and brown are such a nice complement to the pale blue walls.  And those oversized prints over the bed are perfection.  I also love the symmetry of the grosgrain-trimmed glass lamps, bedside tables, prints, and pillows.  Oh, and the sheepskin rug too.  Did I mention I love the master bedroom?!

the master and guest bedrooms

the master and guest bedrooms

Last but not least is her kickin’ GREEN office (in a shade oh so similar to my own office!).  It’s such a clean and bright space – I bet some serious productivity goes on there.  I can’t get over the zebra rug, the industrial and leggy desk, the airy sheers, the IKEA Expedit bookshelf (note to self: just go buy that bookshelf already!), ghost chair, green garden stool, and IKEA pendant…  I just love it.

the office

the office

Erin – high fives all around – you’ll sell that place in a second!  Thanks for sharing the pics of your beautiful home!!!!

{all photos from elements of style}

