Ack!  Have I really neglected my blog for a week?!  For shame…  I was hoping to get some posts written this weekend, but the warm, sunny weather called my south to my parents’ house on the Chesapeake Bay.  I helped my mom weed, edge, and mulch several of the the beds around the house…what a chore!  They have gorgeous, low maintenance landscaping there (deserving of a later post!) – bayberries, camelias, azaleas, hydrangeas, hostas, hollies, ornamental grasses – but it still requires a lot of elbow grease to clean up the beds!  But I digress…

The UPS man just dropped off my new favorite spring deal!  Yay!  My grass green Kate Spade wallet of three years is sadly looking worn and a bit tired, so I’ve been on the lookout for a new wallet.  I found out about the luxury item discount shopping site ideeli through the blog Decorology (you can get a free membership using this link! – http://www.ideeli.com/invite/decorology), which is where I found the perfect wallet! – the Hype “Eugenie” wallet in Orchid.

hype "eugenie" wallet in orchid

hype "eugenie" wallet in orchid

A $100 wallet for $40?!  Yes, please, and thank you!  And in the punchy orchid color, perfection.  Can’t wait to make the switchover!

