Thanks to L for the great idea to do a romantic and feminine entryway for my next {one room three ways}.  If you remember, I pick a room (this time it’s an entryway), and then build on two to three of the same pieces (here, a gorgeous console and a Philippe Starke ghost chair) using three different styles of decor.

Furniture, lighting and textiles can take on such a different look when paired with other items.  It doesn’t matter that a ghost chair is “modern” since it can look just as fabulous in a traditional setting.  Likewise, a more traditional console can go glam in a second with the right accessories.  Building a home around pieces you love, and then switching it up as your tastes and design trends change, is the best way to spend your well-earned dough wisely but still keep things interesting and fresh.

Let’s take a look at those building blocks for the entryway done three ways – the console and ghost chair:

the console & ghost chair

the console & ghost chair

Last time, I built a room around the console and ghost chair using a “modern moroccan” style.  This time, it’s the requested “romantic and feminine” look!  (make sure to click the image to view it larger)  How did I do?!

ta-da

ooh la la, a romantic & feminine entryway

It took me a LONG time to find just the right rug, which is where I generally start when building these rooms since a rug really grounds a room.  You were probably thinking I was going to go all pink on you, huh?  But once I found the pretty lilac rug I knew that it was going to be a purple room.

Sources:

{all images taken from their respective sites}

The third and final entryway will be…nautical cottage!  Check back later this week!

