I think a highlight of Christmastime (besides the obvious, of course) is that it allows me to decorate and switch up arrangements around the house in fun and creative ways.  Here is one of my arrangements, sparked by This Young House’s creative usage of ball ornaments.

a simple holiday tablescape

a simple holiday tablescape

I took a pair of gorgeous silver candlesticks usually stowed in my china cabinet and placed a large and small shiny red ball ornament on top of each.  Grouped with the candlesticks is a gorgeous pressed glass compote my mom gave me for Christmas last year, filled to the brim with different sized gold ball ornaments.

festive

a table of holiday glam

I used another pair of candlesticks with gold ball ornaments resting on top elsewhere in the house to add even more sparkle and shine.

