Is anyone else just in awe of the sales around town lately?!?!  Last weekend I scored 8 items at Madewell for a mere $100 (including a pair of trouser jeans for $25 and a watercolor tunic for $15 – both of which retailed $125+!) – what a deal!!!

Today I saw on Covetier that Horchow has a 25% off everything sale going on right now – just use the code THANKFUL at checkout!  Time to load up on home decor deals!  Below are some favorites, most from the Sale & Clearance section.

some cool home decor

{l-r} cement orbs - $146, mirrored ceiling medallion - $1119, greyhound - $343

If I had a fireplace, I’d snatch up these cement orbs for the mantle, then stand Mr. Greyhound as guard dog on the hearth.  If I had some cash to spare, the ceiling medallion would add some serious sparkle to a candlelit dinner in my dining room!

some modern, some traditional, some girlie lighting options

{l-r} yellow nova table lamp - $244, duncan sconce - $239, girlie crystal ceiling fixture -$239

I’m always on the hunt for new and interesting lighting options.  I think a pair of these sconces would go nicely in my dining room on either side of the mirror, and I’d love to replace my entry hallway overhead lights with the crystal fixture.

tres chic chandeliers!

{l-r} upside down crystal chandelier - $1539, janice minor marrakesh lighting - $1731, mirrored chandelier - $267

Someone – someone! – must snatch up these chandeliers!  It’s a tough choice, but I think I’m leaning toward the traditionally shaped but modernly re-inventioned mirrored chandelier – just think of how the light would shine!

a little love for your walls

{l-r} black & white prints - $81, seaweed prints - $433, cameo plaque - $48

I always love a good botanical print, and the first two sets would do the trick.  I would looooove to hand those cheeky cameos in my powder room…after I wallpaper it in a rich chocolate damask!

mirror, mirror on the wall...

{l-r} high gloss mirror - $396, cyrus mirror - $220, gilded knot mirror - $525

Last on my wish list is this trio of gor-ge-ous mirrors…each different and perfect in their own ways.  I would lovelovelove to have that knot mirror hung in my entryway, and could definitely find homes somewhere in my house for the other two!

Well there you have it, a little virtual recession shopping for you.  I hope you can take advantage of this sale at Horchow!

