Bright and early this morning, Former Roommate (FR) and I met at the pancake place by her house in order to get properly fed before our hour-long drive to check out the semi-annual open house at Primitive & Proper.  Primitive & Proper offers “shabby chic” refinished pieces and one-of-a-kind accessories.

Today was such a PERFECT fall day to make the drive – the leaves are finally changing!  When we arrived, so many effortlessly refinished and distressed dressers, accent tables, mirrors, and frames met our eyes.  FR was on the hunt for a simple desk; I was looking for nothing in particular (but curious to check out a table I saw online).  We walked away with two finds each!

FR didn’t find a desk, but did find a cute distressed white tray (not pictured) that she plans to put at the end of her guest bed in order to store/display guest towels, lotions, etc.  She also walked away with this beautiful shabby chic mirror (below), which she will hang in her living room.  She has a set of similarly finished white chairs in the room, so it’s going to look so sharp!

FR's shabby chic mirror

FR's shabby chic mirror

I ended up buying the accent table I saw online, which is a perfect addition to my living room at the end of one of our sofas.  Now all I need to do is find a lamp to grace the table top!  The table has such graceful lines, beautiful detailing, and the daintiest beaded trim along the outside edge of the table…I couldn’t leave without it!

i love this accent table!!!

i love this accent table!!!

I also found this super cute frame with vintage victorian drawer pull.  I haven’t decided where to put it yet, but I’m sure I will find the perfect spot.

vintage frame & drawer pull

vintage framed drawer pull

Did you find any fun flea market finds this weekend?

