As someone who tends to stick to basic whites in the kitchen for a plain and very traditional color palatte, I surprised myself with how much I LOVED Lorena Barrezueta’s porcelain serving dish line I saw on blog design is mine.  The dishes, in a wide array of shapes, sizes, and colors, are perfect accent pieces for any meal.

lorena barrezueta's porcelain dish line

Sure, I could use her “Classic” line, a white porcelain with gold rim, if I wanted to stick with my standard white – so clean and elegant.  BUT I could go with chartreuse from her “Fresh” line to match my kitchen, or deep teal from her new “Lush” line for a casual complement to my china set!  The options are endless!

more beautiful dishes!

more beautiful dishes!

The line is meant to mimic tin food containers of years past, with nostalgic star patterns raised on the bottom.  Couldn’t you imagine baking an apple pie, some zucchini bread, or mini chocolate souffles in one of these dishes?!

the wide assortment of dish styles

the wide assortment of dish styles

With all of the weddings I am invited to, I couldn’t pick a better gift to give that is a departure from the standard registry gift, paired with an antique serving utensil.

(Lorena also has a very cool line of jewelry called “Listen Lady,” which features sign language on porcelain pendants, and that I saw on design*sponge a few weeks back!)

