Over the last few years of reading design and crafting blogs, over and over again I’ve heard references to Etsy, the online “place to buy and sell all things handmade.”  I even know people who sell on Etsy, but I had never visited until this very morning when I read a quick tip on decor8 regarding a buy one get one free print sale at yellowmonday.  Needless to say, I clicked, browsed, and bought.

Here is my loot (not bad for a first time Etsy experience!):

yellowmonday's "two pigeons" print

yellowmonday's two pigeons print

yellowmonday's bird sampler print

yellowmonday's bird sampler print

I’m going to try to find a fun place in my living room for my “two pigeons” print, once I get it framed.  I have a few bird statues here and there, so it will be a perfect addition.

The “bird sampler” print I plan on giving to a good friend for the upcoming birth of her baby girl (unless I convince myself to keep it for when we decide to have a baby)!

Etsy is definitely bookmarked, and a bevy of go-to stores (including yellowmonday – I love it!) is building!

