Brocade Wallpaper from Brocade Home

I (and the rest of the design world, it seems) am currently quite obsessed with brocade wallpaper. I’ve actually been seeing this in a lot of magazines and catalogs lately…could wallpaper be staging a comeback?!  I reallyreallyreally want to hang Brocade Home’s espresso lattice flocked foil wallpaper in my powder room to make it like “a little jewel box,” perfectly articulated by interior designer Anne Figueroa in the April issue of Southern Accents. Such an intense pattern in a small space makes a huge impact (and surprise!) for those who make use of the room. Farrow & Ball also makes a beautiful brocade wallpaper in its Silvergate pattern.  If I don’t hang a brocade pattern there, I’m thinking about wallpapering two walls of my dining room with a brocade wallpaper as shown on Ferm Living.  I have an open floor plan I don’t want to break up, but I want to make the dining room feel like it’s a separate room.

